RSS

Pomegranate Roasted Carrots

17 Jun

Simple Provisions

Pomegranate Roasted Carrots

These carrots are not a Turkish pilaf. They do not in any way resemble a plate of plump bulgur wheat, tender lentils and shredded chicken gently spiced with cloves and cinnamon and topped with yoghurt. Sometimes things don’t work out in the kitchen as you expect them to, and this week the bejewelled pilaf of my imagination ended up resembling overcooked, grey porridge. I don’t even know what happened. Too much stock? Too much bulgur? I’ll attempt to work it out next time, but for now I’m grateful that I stuffed up because it meant I cooked these carrots, and they are delicious.

View original post 403 more words

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Pomegranate Roasted Carrots

  1. Ngalula Beatrice Kabutakapua

    June 18, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    Thanks for sharing and visiting my blog. I really like these recipes, they’re so creative and different from the usuals. I’ll definitely try on of these!

     

Leave a Reply

 
