RSS

Apocalypse Now

17 Jun

Cooking in Sens

IMG_5498b

Stuttgart… s**t, I’m still only in Stuttgart…  Everytime I think I’m going to wake up in Sens.

I knew pack out was coming and that I would have to come back to Germany rather sooner than later.  Talking about denial!  You’ve never seen so much procrastination, foot dragging and whining!  I’m almost, but not quite, ashamed 😀

IMG_5472b

Of course when I got here, the refrigerators, not the freezers (they were still stocked from my last visit from France), were bare.  The only veg in the house was a box of frozen green beans from the commissary.  And the way my husband “rolls” when I’m not at home is colorful, to say the least.

IMG_5402b

From the profusion of packaged noodles in the pantry, I determined that my darling must have been craving Asian cuisine.  Problem was, I’m out of Asian noodles and don’t want to buy anything like that with pack out looming…

View original post 370 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
