RSS

Salmon, Roast Peppers, Spiced Chickpeas and Basil Oil

09 Jun

I have amazing free chinese recipes to hare
visit: http://yzenith.com

Food, Frankly

 Salmon, chickpeas, basil oil, roast peppers

We recently went over to Barcelona for a long weekend with friends and loved it, as does everyone that visits it seems. It’s really is a great city. I’ll be writing a little more about it later, but like most of you, I do tend to get that temporary post-holiday pining and food seems to most immediate and accessible ‘fix’.

So, dinner in the Food Frankly household started to develop a distinct Catalan accent last week. This dish started out as a typical fridge raiding midweek dinner but I actually realised that, once I’d finished, this one might be worth sharing. My camera was  sat in the office throughout so I only got a couple of ‘after’ shots, but still…

The salmon and prawns were fresh but the chickpeas were canned. I prefer cooking dried ones, but by roasting them in spices and seasoning for a few minutes, as…

View original post 528 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
